Cheery yellow daffodils

This lovely, cheery, yellow daffodil blip, does not reflect Ann's mood!

Our new kitchen is going to be fabulous but at the moment Ann is fed up with:

*Dust covering absolutely everything in the house.
*Eating microwaved crap ready meals.
*Having to wash everything in the bathroom sink.
*Not having a fridge.
*Not having a freezer.
*Not having a cooker.
*Not having a sink.
*Not having a washing machine.
*Not being able to find anything.
*Not being able to get into the spare room because everything from the kitchen is in there.
*Having a stinky dog in the bedroom. I'm not that stinky. Honest!
*Kitchen fitters, plumbers, electricians all wanting to tell us everything they're doing 'in technical terms'. We don't care. We just want a kitchen!
*The thought of having to live like this for another week.
*Stuff that we've bought which we don't need, stuff that we haven't bought which we do need.
*Trips to B&Q .
*Phone calls to B&Q.

Actually; was there anything wrong with our old kitchen??!!!

Positive thinking!!!!!! Ann says she's going to start planning our 'New Kitchen Party'!!!!!

PS - I'm loving having my bed upstairs. At bedtime I go into my own little bed and I stay there until about 6am. At 6am I wake up and jump onto Ann's bed to wake her up. She says, 'Molly it's still sleep time, lie down'. So I'm allowed to lie on Ann's bed until she gets up at 7am. Ann's bed is very comfy!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.