Private Eyes

I have been reading and collecting Private Eye for more years than I care to remember. This is the latest batch ready to go up into the loft for storage dating back to November 2013,  I constantly refer to back issues but they take up too much room in my "man cave". The main thing I've learned from reading Private Eye all these years is there's a club and you and I will never be members of that club, the real owners of this country are big business, on the plus side I've saved a fortune on newspapers.

My album of the day is "My Aim Is True" the debut album by Elvis Costello. Produced by Nick Lowe and recorded in short studio sessions over the winter of 1976-1977. Played it to death in the 70's, still play it today, the songs are timeless. Pub rock, punk, early rock n roll, it's a poppy punk masterpiece. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.