Snapped clean off

Boy, it was windy overnight Saturday-Sunday. When I got up, I found a bit of the fuchsia on the windy side of the balcony had snapped clean off, so I stuck it in a pot of water on the dining room table where it may or may not last a couple of days. I've already got four fuchsia cuttings on the go, so I don't need any more of those. Unfortunately, it had some of the most advanced flowers on it, and I doubt they will open now.

Sunday was a quiet day, with perhaps better weather than might have been expected. However, it was pretty wet and windy in and amongst, and when I headed up to Real Foods to buy some flour on the bike I did get rather wet. It was probably punishment for popping into the recently re-opened Villeneuve Wines to pick up a couple of bottles of red.

Earlier, I mainly worked on the grounds that I can take some time off instead tomorrow when the weather is looking much better.

In the evening, we watched an interesting documentary about Keith Haring, about whom I had previously known nothing, and then something on Alan Bennett and his diary keeping that I think we've seen before, but which represents gentle visual wallpaper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.