Lazy blip

A lazy blip, but neither of us were particularly lazy today, or at least not this morning. We were up early and adjusting the day for our visitors to pop round, because we did indeed welcome the first people across our threshold today - meles and daveh came for tea on the balcony (and so had to pass through the flat). They were going to come round tomorrow, but the weather is set to be awful, so today seemed a better option. While it rained mid morning, it had more or less dried up when they were here, so while we were generally quite warmly wrapped up, we managed ok. I set a table, and put chairs on either side, so we were suitably distanced, but of course socially it was such a pleasure.

Mr A baked scones and a gorgeous apple cake, and I popped to the supermarket this morning. He also collected some recently framed prints for the walls. When our guests arrived we had a structured exchange of produce (which was one of the nicest things about having visitors). They brought blackcurrants from the allotment and homemade sauerkraut. They left with homemade sweet chilli sauce, and some of the scones, as there were too many for us.

Later on, I sat on my chair, and turned my camera towards the wall to get my blip. After I'd defrosted and warmed up some chilli from the freezer for dinner (no pasta night tonight), we sat outside with a gin.

As tomorrow is set to be so awful, I'm going to work tomorrow and perhaps take some or all of Monday off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.