All change

Close followers of my journal (are there any? I doubt it) might notice that it's been all change since last week. The larger oxalis has gone - round to hazelh's - and has been replaced by the one I grew from a wee tuber. Only one stalk at present, but I'm sure that will change in due course. In addition, the chilli plant, from meles, is thriving, and I've potted it on into the pot which its pot was sitting in last week.

It's been another nasty day, and Mr A had to pop out in it to collect the car from its MOT sojourn overnight in the garage. We might use it tomorrow to go forth from Edinburgh. That would be exciting. Even if the weather is a bit rubbish, I just feel like motoring. We did that a few times when we first moved up to Edinburgh 15 years ago, and tomorrow might be another chance to do it. Let's see.

Meanwhile, for the most part the news is just so awful I cannot face it. I cannot figure out how you can reopen pubs on the day after you have 135 deaths from Covid-19, and when there are still nearly 1000 new infections per day being detected by a track and trace system that we know is only reaching a small proportion of those needing tracking and tracing. The chances of infected people going to pubs and passing it on are...shall we say...quite high.

Meanwhile, in Scotland....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.