Colour corner

The warm-ish and now damp-ish weather is doing wonders for the balcony. I have done a bit of watering, but for the most part it is taking care of itself. I think my next few blips will probably focus on it for my subject matter!

Here’s colour corner, also with added bird. There is plenty of colour elsewhere. Probably it cries out for a collage, but I don’t have an app for that on the iPad. I should probably get one.

A quiet day, much of it focused on taking some structured exercise. I started a peloton programme in the morning that is going to keep me busy (and hopefully get me fitter) for the next five weeks. After shopping and then a walk down to the market mainly to get some meat for the freezer, I later did some core exercise. Feeling pretty weak in that department at present… I also tried out my new Lycra leggings from a well known brand. Very comfortable indeed.

Other than that, I read some articles in the LRB (I just cannot read anything longer - even fiction - at the moment; I blame the big peer review exercise I was involved in, which wasn’t quite the same scale as hazelh’s but has the same effects on the brain), and later on watched the England v Ukraine match on the iPad (so as not to annoy Mr A as he hates football and isn’t very enamoured with England at present). Much surprised by such a clear victory.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.