Front on view

Another view of the new shopping centre, this time clearly in the guise of a #leithwalkshop

Unusually for me these days, I used the bike to get around, as I was meeting RT, the partner of a colleague, for a coffee in Canonmills, then collecting a delivery at Waitrose in Comely Bank, and finally going into the office where I then popped out for lunch with NW. It was lovely to have both coffee and lunch outdoors, although the weather has resolved itself into something less pleasant this evening.

I rather feel like I’m running on empty. Although I had a good sleep last night, I woke up stupidly early and in fact we were up and having breakfast soon after 6, and I was sending emails by 7. Mr A briefly suggested we go out for a walk after breakfast, but since I still feel as if my get up and go has got up and gone, I declined the offer and got stuck into clearing my inbox as early as possible. Next week, I can hopefully get back to some writing.

Thank you so much, you lovely people, for your kind response to my 4K effort yesterday. I made it onto the front of the popular page, which is not a common happening for me! I very much appreciated your comments and reactions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.