4K

So this should be it. One of the big ones! Lucky I had 4 sKye beer bottles available for improvisation (thanks to Mr A for the photoshopping). Nice to mark my big blip day with something that reminds me of the brilliant short break we've just finished.

When I started this lark in September 2010, I had no idea I would still be here 4000 blips later. Some of my counted blips are actually back blips, so Mr A also thinks I'm cheating, but he isn't complaining so much that he refused to volunteer his labour. Thank goodness. Otherwise, you'd be stuck with some pink flowers on the balcony, which was my first thought. Thanks to all my blip buddies, both just on here and also i.r.l. It's been quite a ride. Thanks to everyone who pulled together to bring this site back from the brink and to ensure that it remains one of the nicest corners of the internet, thanks to those work keeps it going now through their volunteer labour, and especially thanks to those like Joe Tree, who dreamed up the idea and gave it to the world. Funnily enough, during this weekend away, we remarked with L how often having blip can settle an argument about what happened when and where! And I was bemoaning the fact that there are five unblipped (and from my part unphotographed) years of residence in Scotland (not to mention nearly 50 unblipped years of life). So the benefits of blip continue to present themselves daily.

In other news, it was L's last day here, and while I was working, it was hard to concentrate and knuckle down until after I had dropped him at the station just before 2pm. There was a big delivery (more on that tomorrow) and a collection. And still loads of laundry to do. From now on, things quieten down around here a little bit for a few weeks. That's probably much needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.