Lonely gate

So today has been building site day (in my alternation between my balcony and the building site). I mean, it didn’t have to be this way, having tested negative this morning (so I could have gone wherever I pleased), but it was so, not least because the building site offers a never-ending flow of interesting photographs and observations (see the extra for one important stage of the concrete piling process which was taking place very close to our flat this morning). It was a busy morning on the building site today, but by lunchtime the piling was over for the day and just a couple of digging operations were still in play, with most workers taking a strict half day. They were all gone by 2pm, and we were left with blissful peace.

Anyway, I wasn’t likely to offer much else because it has continued to be the case that my travelling has been virtual through various online meetings (mostly very fruitful).

But after dinner, Mr A and I slipped our shackles and went for a beer at Campervan. Covid is official over for now, making me less anxious in fact about upcoming travels, and at least it is warm enough (more or less) to sit out for a beer chez Campervan. We brought a couple of take oots home for the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.