ArcLight+

By ArcLight

All calm

KG called round and gave me a lift to Migdale so I could see whether I could swim 1km. The answer is I can, but it took me about 57 mins. [Both my Fitbit and KG's Fitbit said 1.5km but Fitbit doesn't really measure open water swimming accurately, so I will go with the proposition that the swim as undertaken is 1km]. Hopefully I can get a little faster. During the first 'round' between the buoy and the 'corner' we were hit by quite a squall which saw white horses, heavy rain, and waves that made it feel like we were in the sea. But it got better and there was some sun as we were getting changed, chatting with H, who had turned up for a short swim and a chat, and eating KG's delicious brownies.

Back home, I carried on the task of clearing the weeds out of the crazy paving around the front, but this is proving difficult because the weather is so unsettled. You get five minutes of rain, five minutes of sun, and then five minutes of high wind. Rinse and repeat. It's not at all like the weather last week. Hey ho. Perhaps the Scottish summer is over....because schools are out.... Anyway, I will persist, as that's what I'm good at, and I will clear those weeds and take away at least some of the excess soil. I naughtily dumped a small bag of soil in the refuse bin this afternoon.

Later on, whilst Mr A was cooking dinner, a chaffinch sat on the fence outside the kitchen window and sang his heart out.

Mr A is watching women's T20 cricket on his iPad. 20,000 people in Edgbaston. It's a new world, and in that case somewhat for the better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.