Second year

It’s very pleasing that the bidens ferulifolia, which served so well last year, flowering from April until October, has survived the winter and continues to survive the harsh windy conditions on the balcony and is now doing very well. It’s such a “sunny” plant.


We’ve had a satisfying domestic day. Shopping at the supermarket in the morning, plus also cleaning all the windows (at least on the outside). Mr A was moved to do our bedroom window, as it will improve his shooting options towards the building site! I also did the balcony windows and cleaned up the gutters around the bottom somewhat. The whole thing feels a lot tidier. It’s just a shame that the weather continues to be so dismal (and far too windy) so we never get a chance to sit out.


So that’s a week of Covid. I may be free of infection, but I’m not wholly free of the effects. I’m still coughing and I still feel pretty awful most mornings. I don’t have full energy yet.


So apart from the domestic stuff, and doing a gentle peloton workout, and going to the supermarket, I was happy to spend some time on my chair. I finished Sea of Tranquility, which is a great follow up to Station Eleven, and started the next book group book….The Name of the Rose. As there is only three weeks between the meetings, and so I only have two weeks left, I consider it unlikely I will get it re-read in time. But I’ll do my best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.