A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Buxom Beauty

I’m thinking it’s the angle of the photo plus the early morning light, but this young bluejay looks rather buxom, don’t you think? Like a Mama Jay standing out on her porch in a full apron with a dish towel flung over her shoulder getting after her rambunctious fledgling children • The sun was a welcome sight as we’ve had many days of overcast and rainy skies. It felt good to be outside; I mowed the lawn, piled up four 40 lb. bags of Happy Frog near the garden for tomorrow’s project: adding dirt to the potatoes • I also came up with a few creative ways of protecting our echinacea and black eyed susan plants from Mr. Woodchuck. I’ve caught Chuck several times eating the blossoms. Have you ever witnessed an old spunky lady running across the yard growling and clapping her hands? It isn’t a pretty sight! I think I scare the neighbors. Last year we had ZERO flowers...this will not happen again. Grrrr!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.