A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Wild Strawberries

While walking the yard looking for a blip on this overcast and drizzly Sunday, I noticed a tall thistle plant growing on the banking behind the cherry tree. Looking down to ensure my footing I noticed several pops of red. Look, Strawberries! • At first I was surprised the birds hadn’t discovered them, but then while taking photos I was reminded of the film class I took one summer when I remained on campus to work and be a wild-child • We watched films I had never heard of, classics by Orson Welles and Ingmar Bergman. Considered a masterpiece is Bergman’s “Wild Strawberries” from 1957. A Swedish film about an elderly man’s automobile trip; along his journey he experiences people, conversations, has dreams and memories, all leading to an acceptance of his life • May this wild strawberry cause you to pause and savor some of the sweet memories that you hold dear • See you tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.