A Day In The Life

By Irish59

AMERICA

This day, Independence Day, always stirs something deep within me. I do enjoy the celebrations of the red, white, and blue: the band music, the parades, the sparklers, the cookouts, our family traditions. This democracy is imperfect, we have much to improve, so many wrongs to right, but despite our imperfections I believe in America. I believe in what we stand for. We’ve lost our way but I have to believe we will be back on course after November’s election • These patriotic pics are from our house. We have many flags displayed around the yard • This tee is a favorite; it should be because it’s 20 years old today! I’m wearing it proudly. I believe in the America we’re meant to be. All inclusive, all equal, together as one • Happy Saturday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.