Mono Monday - Alone

Community choir singing this morning, and then quite a lot of time “faffing” - our MD wants us to record a video of singing one of our songs.  I did mine last week, but wasn’t happy with it as I have “hayfever croak” at the moment!  As the timing was out on some of the videos, he asked if we would download a different audio file and do it again.  Phone blutacked to door to record the video, words blutacked to door, wireless earphones on, pair with iPad to listen to audio file, and go for it!  Phew!  Funny watching it back as jigging about to music that cannot be heard on the video,  Then it was a real chore trying to send it as the file was too large to email.  WhatsApped it in the end and hope it works!  After that I tried to think of a blip for today’s Mono Monday theme of “alone”.  I then spotted this lone snail on my Hosta.  I removed several snails last week as they had made holes in the plant.  This pesky pest seemed to be working alone, so he was swiftly dispatched into the field!  His handiwork (along with that of his friends) in extras.  Thanks to 60plus and Skeena for hosting MonoMonday in July.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.