Knobbly knees!

The Blue Heron with the knobbly knees was back visiting today.

Kent was outside this morning and up on the porch roof checking that all the nails holding the tin down were good. During Hurricane Florence, one of the sheets of tin began to lift and so we want to ensure the tin roof is ready for this hurricane season. Kent found 5 nails that need replacing.

I sent a text to Tommy this morning to find out what his schedule was and he said for me to come see him at 11am. Yay, so nice to be back into the getting my nails done once a month.

I had found some hand sanitizer that has moisturizer in it so it doesn’t dry your hands out so badly. I took a half dozen little bottles with me and gave them to Tommy, Jennifer & Samantha.

After getting my nails done I had to stop at the store to pick up Kleenex and so I picked up soda, yogurt, 3 different salads from the deli and a few other items.

I seriously contemplated having a nap this afternoon but it didn’t happen. I did finish a bracelet that I had started a while back but hadn’t finished as I had run out of the #11 seed beads.

Now to get some sleep so I’ll be ready for my Dr’s appointment first thing tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.