My Wildlife Album

Many years ago I made six photo albums intended for different purposes. I almost filled the landscape and cat albums and made a start on the one for flowers and leaves, but the cost of photo processing was prohibitive for me at the time and the project was shelved. Now, of course I use digital and do my own processing. Recently a photo lab has been sending me great printing deals so I decided to try filling the albums. After all, I have thousands of shots to choose from.

I have begun with the wildlife album, though it is necessary to restrict the range to spiders and insects. The album is just under 8x8 inches, which is perfect for 6x6 prints. The main shot shows how the photos will look, the first extra shows the endpapers, and the second extra the outside of the album. Apart from the photo printing it is all my own work, making the pages and binding the book. I made the Jackson Pollock inspired endpapers, and I worked the headbands by hand.

Now all that is left is to fix the photos into the album. I would appreciate any advice or tips on this. Should I use double sided sticky tape? Or is there something better? I used to find photo corners a nuisance, but that was more than 20 years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.