Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Nymphe and Seahorse

Today, Jean and I visited the town of Vevey by train. It only takes 13 minutes to get there from Lausanne. The weather was fabulous again with the Bise wind blowing. Whenever we go to Vevey, I have to go and visit these seahorses and nymphes statues at the water's edge.
A nymph in ancient Greek folklore is a minor female nature deity.


The photo in extras shows a wider view of both statues and the steamboat called 'La Suisse' which has just left the port.

Vevey is the first French spoken town I lived in when I came to Switzerland as a single girl. The surrounding areas are spectacular. I can't show them all here!

P.S.
Everyone on the bus, metro and train was wearing a mask. Oh we're so good!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.