Wrongs righted . . .or not

I am not going to go into details about a day when everything technological that could go wrong . . . went wrong. Suffice to say the we both lost access to our email and both our phones suffered security breaches and required new SIM cards (for me that was a trip to the wonderful O2 shop in Penrith). Then trying to explain to someone why sending a security PIN number to reset the email wouldn’t work if one’s phone wasn’t working. After a wasted day, it is sort of sorted, but not quite.

So something completely different - ‘Little Cotton Rabbit’ was finished today. The most detailed pattern instructions I have ever come across. The kind where, if you glossed over the ‘before this . . . ‘ and went ahead, things were guaranteed to go wrong. But I can put things right in knitting. And she’s rather lovely, I have to say - not perfect but . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.