Flowers in the rain......

I'm writing this rather later than my usual time. 
One of those days which turned out to be wet in the end.
This meant several to and fro messages cancelling a possible meet up here in the garden today with the "Tuesday group", and making suggestions as to a next get together. We all have also decided  that we will not have the hour WhatsApp video call either. It has run its course as we are now more able to possibly meet up at an outside venue for coffee like a garden centre, and to be perfectly honest an hour a week, with the four of us trying to hold a conversation on-line needs a lot of negotiating.
       It was ok for the time it was needed but it does not replace the human face to face version however socially distant! 
    At least it was a mutual decision and we are all relieved! A get together walk has been put into the mix of suggestions.
I spent a good part of the rest of the morning working my way through some French for the next Conversation group a week today. 
After lunch the cards I bought yesterday were sent off to their destinations and I sent a long email to my cousin in Cumbria to let her know a parcel is on its way for her and her husband's Diamond Wedding. 60 years married. I was a bridesmaid along with my sister. 
     I had a reply almost by return!
So we exchanged a couple more reminiscing about the day itself. We received two phone calls after that. One with Stephen's cousin letting us know she is now out of hospital thankfully, and shielding at home. She cannot see her two daughters even though one lives nearby in Grassington. (North Yorkshire)
Another long call and then it was tea-time. 
I almost forget to take a photo today so off I went to the usual place and the result is the main photo.
     Off now for a Skype call with our Community group from church. Twelve of them. 
It means I'll be able to have a mug of Cadbury's Options and sit and listen for awhile. 
  It is well organised so each person can contribute to the discussion on the short topic which is Bible based. 
I'm behind with comments just now.  
But have been looking at the blips.  

    

 
      
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.