A meal out!!!!

Our last meal before lockdown was at the Rose Tree in Bourton and back there we went tonight for our first restaurant meal out. It was delicious, I had fillet steak with a garlic and red pepper sauce and a semi-freddo with a poached pear. 

I finished Gordon's book and put a review on Amazon, here it is....
"Reading this is about the closest I am going to get to a Spanish holiday this year so I sat back with my glass of Sangria in the middle of England and imagined myself there (the cover helped).  Thirty One Bones is a very satisfying romp through the seedier side of ex-pat life in Spain. The heroine Daniella is a control freak, spunky and doesn’t suffer fools gladly. She arrives in Spain to sort out her Mother’s affairs following her sudden demise and is soon embroiled into a scam that her Mother was running with various other ex-pats. The ins and outs of the plot kept me guessing and moments of the dialogue had me chortling. It’s a very satisfying and enjoyable trip to Spain and I didn’t even have to put my factor 50 on".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.