Specs!

A selection of my glasses from the past 10 to 12 years. Rob and I spent two and a half hours at the optician today. I got new computer glasses and variafocals and Rob got the same plus sunglasses for driving. A big change for me as due to me doing eye drops every ten minutes my glasses get taken off and laid down frequently on tables, stone walls, grass etc and I have decided I need to move to sturdier frames. I've gone with a company who recycle marine plastic to make frames which felt like a good move. They will be revealed in a couple of weeks. The ones in the picture will be donated to Africa. By the way I nearly got caught out as the shopping centre had not opened their public loos! The optician was not allowed to make theirs available to clients and the queue at John Lewis was down the street. Luckily the public ones outside the bus station were open. Huge sigh of relief!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.