Adept Shaper…

Hello Everyone,

Well I’ve spent most of the day other than a quick visit to the supermarket in front of the computer screen… I’ve been researching shaping machines which I would like to have but don’t have space for, however I came across a thing called an Adept Hand Shaper, which were built initially before the second world war. They are quite small and powered by hand.

So, then I started searching for one for sale and I accidentally came across one that comes with a lathe and drilling machine. To be truthful I only want the shaper but would have to buy the lot. The other problem I have is that the job lot wont fit in my car so tomorrow I will speak with my nephew as he has a van and see if he can help.

The photo is more of an emergency blip… some Tommy Bars for the lathe… I got these from the US again I purchased them as a pattern so that I can make my own then sell these to retrieve my money. I have invested quite a few bob recently but hopefully I could start to recover some money soon.
 
Stay happy, strong, and healthy… more tomorrow.

POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.