Left & right hand threads…

Hello Everyone,

Well a good day today was had by POG… got myself an absolute bargain this morning which made me extremely happy. I have to drive to St Neots tomorrow to pick it up. I won’t say what otherwise I’ll have nothing to blip in the coming days. I also have to go to Norwich to collect something else, so lots of driving for me tomorrow. I’ll do a super early start to miss as much of the M25 as possible.

I also spoke with my nephew and he is happy to help me get the shaping machine if I can get it within budget.

I did some work on the mini lathe and the photo is a part of it… if you look at it the threads one each end spiral in different directions, one is called a right hand thread and the other is a left hand thread. Most things have a right hand threads and you tighten a nut turning it to the right (righty tighty). The left hand thread works the other way so to tighten the nut it would be turned to the left.

Now I’ve bored you crazy I need to plan the route for tomorrows expedition.

Stay happy, strong, and healthy… more tomorrow.

POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.