410 miles, 7 hours 45 minutes…

Hello Everyone,

I got up at 05:00 and was out of the house at 05:30 and set off for Norwich… A very easy drive and no hold ups. The guy I was collecting a toolbox from was still in bed when I arrived. It is a matching box to the one I collected from Nottingham a few weeks ago. This one is not in such good condition but in fairness I did not pay so much for it. The handle/knob on the front case is different but I should be able to make one to match the original. I’ll photo it in the coming days.

From Norwich I whizzed along to St Neots to collect an engraving machine. In addition to the machine the chap gave me lots of things (trophies, pens, dog tags, etc.) that he engraves. I did say that I only want the machine to engrave my mark on anything I make on the lathe / mill but he still insisted on giving me all this stuff. The actual machine is in really good condition but a bit grubby, in fact everything was. I need to give everything a good clean.

The bedroom I use as an office still has a bed as it was one of the kids’ rooms. I think I will remove the bed and put another matching desk in there so that I can permanently setup the engraving machine as it has to be very level to work correctly so does not lend itself to be moving too often. The condition of the machine (when cleaned) is really good and the price I paid makes it great to have a play with and if I don’t get on with it, I should get my money back.

The photo are some predefined words that were used on the engraver.

Tomorrow I plan to clean the house up and get my bike ready as I’m getting back in the saddle Saturday.
 
Stay happy, strong, and healthy… more tomorrow.

POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.