And I'm thinking about home..and All that it means

So tonight i have been entertaining myself on Ebay. 

Have you tried "Best Offer" 

If you search for something, under "advanced search"  and select "Best offer" You can find things which are up for sale for a Buy it Now Price, or you can make a best offer. 

I love old Post Cards of my home town, so I search for these.  Now there are some idiots who have postcards for over ten pounds!!!! 

I refused to pay more than £3.50. 

So I take their £10, or their £12.50 or £14, and give them a best offer of £2.00 and slowly increase to £3.25

They hate me they really do.  But I always leave a wee note saying "thank you for indulging me.... .One day... one day..."

The picture - my Ballast banking.... this is the picture i was looking for tonight.    See my extra -  My photo was taken from the bottom left hand side of that picture.  

I'm having a thought that I will stage a series of photos which are updated versions of the postcards 

This postcard, used to be mine, and I sold it - I'm not buying it back though.... It's £12. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.