Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

A red eye seems to be a theme in recent days.

This Collared Dove was an unusual visitor to the garden today. There is a small population living near the church, who play chicken with the cars on a regular basis, but they hardly ever venture this far up the lane.
The foliage behind it was far too 'in your face' so Ive fiddled about with it to try and make it presentable as, once again, it is my only shot of the day.

15 years ago today I officially finished my teaching career. I had left full time teaching many years before but returned to my old school as a favour to the Head, to promote the art department during the school's open day.
However, not a great deal of creativity took place because staff and children were glued to the news reports on the radio documenting the horrific bombings in London.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.