Sunseeker

By Sunseeker

Blue dasher

We are off back to Athens this evening for a few days so I had a day of rather intensive gardening, catching up with what I'd intended to do over the last week or two. I got most things done, including digging another part of the vegetable of the garden ready to plant some more baby tomato seedlings which I grew from an old packet I found in my disorganised seed collection.
The weather was a bit cloudy at times which made digging etc more bearable than usual at midday.
While down the garden this blue dasher spent quite a long time flitting between support sticks in the veggie patch, including some rests which made it easier to get a clear shot. He seemed to be staring right at me and tilting his head from side to side.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.