Sleety Street - One Street#5

After an early morning phone call to my golfing partner, we wimped out of golf today - and were glad we did as it's been perishing cold with regular sleet and hail showers all day. This was my street after one of them this morning that only lasted a couple of minutes but left everywhere temporarily white.

Sensible people would have stayed indoors all day, but Mrs F suggested a bike ride to the supermarket* the long way round (about a 45 minute ride around the Levels) and we were just on the most exposed stretch when a gale sprung up and blew stinging hail horizontally across the fields into our faces! At least if I'd been on the golf course I could have headed for the sanctuary of the club house.

* She insists it was my idea!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.