Greedy Girls' (& Boy's) Lunch

With Tess at work and the Ladies' regular Wednesday lunch due to be held here, I was left in charge of preparing the low - calorie pizzas (taken from Nadia Sawalha's "Greedy Girls Second Helpings"). I was allowed to eat mine in the living room, catching up with the football highlights!

In the absence of anything else (hardly set foot outside today in this weather), this is all I've got to offer.

Forgot to mention that I finished my second book of the year:

# Victoria's Empire

Partly written by Victoria Wood and based on a TV series she fronted in which she visited various countries that were part of the British Empire in Queen Victoria's reign, the punning title gives a pretty good idea of the sort of book it is, lightweight history, fairly entertaining, some interesting facts but instantly forgettable. It was also oddly written: partly her account of things that happened during filming (strangely lacking any sense of her normal quirky take on things); partly the script regurgitated (I assume) nd partly extracts from what feels like a school History text book. Can't say I was really gripped by it (although it was interesting to read about some places we've been), but once I've started on a book, I'm reluctant to give up on them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.