A Good Walk Spoiled

There was another rainbow as we set off on our round today, but by the time we got here to the 4th today the rain had gone and the sun was out; I know I've blipped this scene before, but I've not been able to capture my golfing partners, Dave (the madman in shorts in the middle of winter) on the right and "hole-in-one" Henri trudging towards the pond on the left, before so this one had to take precedence over the rainbow.

As I said we were very lucky to play the whole round in blue skies but I rather liked this in mono. You need to go large for a close look at those knees (and the more attractive reflection).

More good news: the guy who had the heart attack a fortnight ago is now out of intensive care, with no brain damage, and doing well with the assistance of a pacemaker.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.