Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2035. Purple flower...no idea what it is...

I must apologise up front for this being a photo I took yesterday.  My day has been in turmoil after my hubby woke up to severe pains and tingling in his left arm and in his middle back accompanied by some weakness in his arm.  He normally won’t even consider taking anything or phoning the GP but after a short time he knew it wasn’t something we could ignore.  Thankfully our GP was able to phone back fairly quickly.  He has high blood pressure and his BP was even higher than normal so we were both fearing the worst.  But after a lengthy phone call and some discussion she was convinced that the high BP was unrelated to the pains in his left arm and suspects a trapped nerve.  She is however concerned about his BP so we have to take daily readings for a week and if it goes above what it was today to get help immediately.  In the meantime he is in terrible pain and can’t sit for any length of time or concentrate on things...he is even taking paracetamol which is unheard of!

After the phone call I headed into town to collect my new glasses and to meet up with my youngest.  We had lunch together at his flat which was really nice and I stayed to help him out a bit...but I am knackered now...what an emotional day it has been...so no photos taken...maybe tomorrow will be a bit better than today...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.