Great Tit

One of the young great tits that was hatched in our nest box. I keep taking their photos.

This should have been a nice quiet day at home but we decided to take so more limbs off a big conifer at the front of our property. That meant another trip with a Volvo full of greenery.

It was busy there this afternoon, I was about 15th in the queue on the road outside. I was worried they would say they would be closed before I got in, but no, I got in. It was getting out that was the problem! The car wouldn't start. The staff were helpful and gave me a push but I messed up the bump starting.

I was rescued by the local garage, only a mile way. They took away the car and The Man came to collect me though there was a time when I would have run home from here and will again one day soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.