Lysimachia punctata

This small clump of flowers means a lot to me. I remember them in the garden at home. Such lovely bright flowers. We moved a clump to our house nearly 40 years ago and another clump to mum's when she moved here from Whitehaven. When my mum had to go into care I dug some up and brought them here to replace mine which had died off.

The garage rang today to say I could pick up the Volvo. it had just been the battery that had been at fault yesterday. 15 stop - starts on the way into the recycling centre had taken their toll on an aging battery. All's well that ends well.

A run in the morning then a day of littering the table with paperwork.  Remember when we were told we were going to become a paperless society? No, if you haven't got the necessary paperwork you have to print it off the computer!!!

C25K W3/R2

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.