House Leek...Sempervivum

I thought it was Friday when I woke up this morning!! What is going on, my mind is all over the place at the moment!! It is grey and overcast again, just awful for July, I'm fed up with it.
I returned my library books this afternoon, the library assistants were behind screens like cages in a zoo, horrible and not really suitable protection for them from the public. I had a chat, and they seemed cheerful, and had been working since the beginning of the pandemic, behind the scenes as it were. Bought some fruit and collected my prescription on the way home.
Came across The Camomile Lawn on Ch4 this week, first shown in 1992 adapted from the book written by Mary Wesley in 1984.  My goodness it was risque and I would have thought quite shocking for it's time, with it's language and sex scenes......and I'm no prude!!
It is now raining .............but I have flowers on my runner beans !!!.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.