3 Amigos... Countryside walk

I had an early morning dental checkup, and the 3 Amigos wisely stayed at home....all good and no work necessary!  I promised them a walk into the countryside afterwards, before it got too warm, so off we went  On the way, I showed them the Hobbit door in a lane not far from me...of course they were very curious and wanted to wait to see if it opened and they could go through, but It didn't. I don't think it has been opened for years. They enjoyed sitting on the gate leading to the open fields, no cows in sight today, and they sat on a wall to admire the wild flowers, and crouched in the grass by the river to watch the ducks......A very lovely morning and they were very well behaved, back for lunch, another story time, and now they are having an afternoon nap........might do a bit more weeding :))

Thanks very much for looking in and all your responses :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.