Ragwort bridge

This morning I went to the hospital in Shrewsbury for a check up cardiogram. I had been apprehensive about visiting for obvious reasons but they'd gone to great lengths to keep people safe.  There were hardly any people around, sanitisers at the door and everyone wearing masks and some had visors too with everyone socially distanced.

The lady that did it thought that the valve repair and everything looked fine although things have to be collated on the computer to be sure. She assured me that my heart was beating well which was good to know!

There was a dry window of opportunity between the rain so I did my usual village walk. I saw this pretty web bejewelled with raindrops and it had to be my blip. 

I bought a new pair of waterproof walking shoes before lockdown and they had a good test as I went through wet grass as well as walking in the rain.  I'm pleased to say that they passed with flying colours! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.