Return to the North

By Viking

Oh to be there !

Headed to my aunts this morning to help her set up a new TV for the bedroom (see last weeks stress about helping her buy it!) She has got it upstairs but was nervous about clicking on the wrong thing so rather than try and talk her through it I went and sorted it. Trickier than it should have been because it wouldn’t pick up the internet so had to lug it back downstairs to sort them upstairs again!
After that it was a day at home. I was very excited because we had test match cricket on so made sure I was home by 10.30. Alas the bloody British weather scuppered the bulk of the days play! Did park my work in front of me so I could watch and work!
I also received this lovely card from a college friend. We are the same age and last year she had a massive stroke. Since October she has had to learn to do EVERYTHING again and I mean everything! So was just wonderful to hear from her (I had sent all my college friends a letter a few weeks ago) I am in awe of her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.