Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Today's been a fun day! Despite waking up with yet another side-effect... This time nausea. I asked my friend, who I was taking a small roadtrip with, if it was possible to place all my side-effects in the trunk of the car. No worries, she said, and laughed. :D 
First we went to a greenhouse in another part of the county. There's also a plant nursery there for perennial plants. It was fun to walk around there, and I took some shots of plants we don't have at work, that could be interesting for next spring (even if I'm not there then). I bought two wild strawberry plants and one Fuchsia. I always wanted one and they were at a lower price, so... 
Then we continued to a general store in the countryside. They sell eggs and flour and marmalades, honey, tea and handicrafts, amongst other things. I bought eggs, flour and a bag of loose herbal tea. After that we went to a castle café and had lunch. The castle is privately own and closed for visitors, but at least we could take a photo of it. Really yummy lunch too! we sat there for a while, chatting. We haven't seen each other for a while so we talked about today, about the past - we'd travled several times together before, and also about the future. Such a nice day! So nice to forget about all of the less nice things happening and just enjoy myself with a close friend. We met when we studied textile handicrafts many years ago, and we've kept in touch and met up during the years. She's one of those friends you can see after several years and everything is as it's always been. :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.