Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Three little birds?

Rise up this mornin'
Smiled with the risin' sun
Three little birds
Pitch by my doorstep
Singin' sweet songs
Of melodies pure and true
Sayin', this is my message to you

Well perhaps one of the little birds wasn't so little!

Today is my birthday and I've had a lovely day. Decided to go out for a run again this morning and did another 5k, I can't believe I can do that.... I think that's the best birthday present I could give to myself.
Came home and after relaxing and having a shower we drove to Bon Papillon to get a couple of birthday scones then to Soderberg for take away coffees - when they heard it was my birthday my coffee came free. Such a nice gesture.
Back home and Ali arrived so we had rolls for lunch then I opened my pressies while we had coffee and the ridiculously chocolatey cake that Ali had brought.
This afternoon, I had several nice phone calls then when I looked into the garden there were
about eight assorted small birds on the feeders, five or six long tailed tits and some baby blue tits too. Such fun to watch but I had to take the pictures from behind glass. Lovely little birds.

This evening we had a carry out from the Loon Fung, always my favourite
I get to have more fun tomorrow when we get together with Katy and the girls at the park, a picnic in the garden too if it is nice enough. Hooray
What a lovely day, almost makes up for being a year older.

Keep well and safe everybody

Steps today 15994

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.