Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Chocolate nut parfait :-)

Today was my birthday, 65 and still no pension
:-(
I've been thoroughly spoiled. We went down to Smeaton Gardens with Sandy this morning, had a wander around the pond, bought some dahlias to top up the garden pots and finished with a delicious lunch. They were advertising a Luca's chocolate parfait sundae as a dessert but it turns out it was just a tub, not the same thing at all, so on the way home, we went to Luca's in Musselburgh (an Edinburgh institution) and had the real thing. What a treat.
This evening C and I went for dinner at the Dakota, in South Queensferry. We've not been there for a very long time and it was just as good as we remembered. I had a crab starter followed by steak Diane, something I've not had for years and it was delicious. C had a crispy duck starter followed by lemon sole - again very good. I resisted a dessert, actually I don't think I could have fitted one in, but enjoyed a coffee.
Back home and I still had 4500 steps to do so I went out for a 2 mile walk which probably helped my digestion no end.
A lovely day, thanks everybody for the greetings and good wishes.
12,891steps, pleased with that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.