Evening plod

As it was my first day back at work after a break, the day got away from me so I had to head out for a late plod to make sure I got my miles in.  I rather enjoyed the coolness of the evening so maybe it is not a bad idea to go out a bit later.

The good news for the day was that after getting Leo to try on all his old uniform, it still fits! I thought I’d have to replace a load of it,  but other than socks, shoes, trainers and footie boots, everything else should do him a bit longer - that’ll save a small fortune!

He is also looking all tidy again as Ian took him to the barbers for a very long overdue haircut. We can actually see his face again, after months of looking at his overgrown fringe.  

So glad that mine is tidy too as I have been roped in to make a welcome video for new staff - at least I’ll look human again whilst I waffle on to camera.  Will try and sort that tomorrow so I can tick it off the to do list.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.