Killing Time

I had a half day as Dad had a hospital appointment. I snapped this on my travels as I plodded about killing time waiting to collect him.  It turned into a mammoth wait as I think the clinic had got all behind - always a problem with an afternoon appointment.  His appointment was at 3:15 and I think it was around 6:30y the time he escaped.

I ran out of steam plodding away so that I goodness my audiobook was on hand for entertainment.  I had thought about taking my crochet but decided not too.  Wish I had now as that would have been good for a few rows!

I spent the morning at work creating stuff for an new online welcome event for staff - it must be so weird joking the Uni when you don’t get to meet anyone. It took me numerous takes to get a decent talking head video done as I kept messing up, but all is good to go now so I can get that sent off and ticked off my ever growing to- do list.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.