Clouded Yellow

Another from the Achimenes collection, rather taller than most and slightly smaller flowered but still a pretty thing.

A day of two halves.   Bright and warm this morning - we got out to the seafront just after midday.  Good job we did, the rain started not long after our return and still falls steadily as I write this in the last hour of the day.  Our trip out was to meet Carlos, the local 'Dog Whisperer.'   We wanted some advice on how to stop Meg's  newly acquired habit of lunging and barking wildly at all dogs on leads.   He was rather charismatic, a bit of a character - a most likelable one!   His advice was sound and, as it should be, more directed at training us to help Meg, rather than to training Meg.   I think I learned more than Jamie who has already been doing some good work .... I need to be more disciplined in how I handle Meg when I am out with her.  Consistency helps.

This evening we enjoyed a long video call with Ruth on her birthday .... and she enjoyed the cookies Jmaie baked yesterday which arrived in the post this morning :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.