Wild Wednesday ...

... the birds.

When I went out this morning I saw the American robin (upper right) sitting on the fence ... she has a grub in her beak.  I've seen that she has a nest in the tree on the side of our house  so after she flew off I checked on the nest (upper left).  Mommy robin was gone but her two nestlings were visible!  If you look to the very right bottom of the picture and under the leaf you can just barely see the second one!

Also while I was out in the back yard this morning I saw a new baby cottontail rabbit!  YAY!  I was able to get pretty close to it before it hopped off.  

Today was another hot and sticky one so I spent a good portion of it inside ... the humidity in the sunroom was just too much for me.  We had rain in the afternoon but it cleared up after supper.  We were able to get out to Housenick for a walk which was nice. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.