Journeyman

By AFoolOnTheHill

This Ole House

I've lived in my village for over forty years. As a child in Primary School I used to pass this house every day. I've loved the house since I was five years of age and have always wanted to buy it, but it's never came on the market. I passed it again today and like a teenager who has just been dumped by his first girlfriend, I finally accepted it's not to be.

My album of the day is Deep Purple In Rock" by Deep Purple. I had the single Black Knight so bought "In Rock", probably one of the first hard rock albums I owned. Dynamic songs, timeless riffs, cracking rhythm section, super talented guitarist, excellent keyboard player and a splendid singer. Paice, Glover, Blackmore, Lord and Gillan were my favourite DP line-up, my highlights are "Child In Time", "Speed King" and Flight Of The Rat".

On this day in 1976 I saw Genesis on the second of two nights in concert.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.