Blackbird Preening

Furlough Day 86 09.07.20


A view from the creative/spare room window a couple of gardens away this afternoon :)

It was pouring heavily with rain and I'd had to take my washing in rather soaked, so was cross about that and this cheered me up :)

Thank you so much for all your kind comments on Charlie's disappearance last night.  In fact she didn't come home until half past seven this morning when I went out with a small amount of smoked mackerel in a dish.  She rushed home through the open back door to be met by me as I came in the front!!!  Needless to say she's grounded for another week or so if possible now (as advised by the vet - she was due to see the vet today to have jabs and things but we decided it would be too much).  She's been asleep all day...but will definitely not be going out tonight!!


Must crack on now - parents coming tomorrow and I am still not finished though the kitchen is now gleaming (and I discovered another 'hidden cupboard' today perfect for all my vases!  This house just keeps on giving :)


Happy Thursday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.