Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Just One Word:

HOT!
A very strange and unexpected day. Dominated by the heat, coming down in waves... I had errands to do, but then I stubbed my toe at home, really badly - I'm not sure if it's broken or just extremely bruised. It's slightly swollen and a very impressive shade of purple! 

So because it was so HOT, my plans for a gorgeous walk were thwarted and I stayed inside with James (Dyson) who kept me cool and then I crocheted up a storm to describe today!  The tiny squares are actually the start of a new project, but they're great for writing too!  The sunshine came in useful for the 'O'!

I'm looking forward to promised storms tonight and a drop in temperatures. We nearly hit 30C (86F) - yet it feels hotter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.