Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

The Power of Pink: Flower Friday

Remember those geraniums that arrived terribly damaged through the post? I couldn't throw them away, they were living things, worthy of TLC!  So I planted all six plants (three red and three pink). The pink ones are my favourites and here is one sprig that was already losing petals, so I removed those that were dead and put the rest in a vase.  I love the two-tone pink.

I'm doing another photo challenge at the moment on another site which is called "Picture Colours", Just up my street as I adore all colour which makes me feel happy and joyful!  

The storms didn't come in the night (as announced) It was already 20C at 6 am this morning and at 9 am had shot up to 26C!  I'd need bright orange yarn to describe my day with temps on the rise!!

My purple toe accepted a little wiggle this morning, so probably not broken, just traumatized and feeling sorry for itself!

Thank you to Anni/BikerBear for our Friday Flower challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.