Up on the moor

Walked out of the village and up onto the moor today, took lunch and coffee and sat for a while on the grass just off a farm track, it was such a lovely view, see extra. Lots of small birds and grouse. There has been a lot of work done on the track since we were last on this walk with better drainage it was no longer muddy in parts. We sat for a while and then I got up to take some photographs and was surprised to see a vehicle coming along the lane, the passenger opened the gate and off they went across the new track, by the way they were dressed I think they were managing the birds ready for the 12th.
I then heard voices and noticed two cyclist going by, they stopped at the sign perhaps to check directions. Such a nice day, dry and warm.
Managed an hour reading before cooking dinner.
I have been after a new pair of binoculars for a while and as the ones I decided to buy had 20% off I ordered them. Having received order confirmation and then dispatch notification saying they will arrive tomorrow I had to ask for them to delay delivery until next week when we get home, if I had known they would be that quick I would have had them delivered here.
Rained forecast for tomorrow so perhaps not such a long walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.